What are everyone's occupations?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What are everyone's occupations?

I was thinking about this at work today (sad, but yes, I think about the Jackson forum at work). I have been around for a little while and know what some of you do or have done, but only a few.

I work as a mechanic at Osram Sylvania. It is a tedious yet stressful job but it pays the bills and allows me to pay for my hobby. I have been there for the past ten years. Recently I managed to acquire a degree in accounting and am currently looking for a job in that field, but unfortunately with the state of the economy.... I am experiencing difficulty in finding one. Let alone one that pays me what I am making now.

Anyhow.... your turn people.
    "I would have banned you for taking part in hijacking and derailing a thread when you could have started your own thread about your own topic." - Unknown

I'm not trying to be funny here, I am a headache to the general public each and every day. For real.
    Not helping the situation since 1965!

Comment

I'm formerly a music sales rep, most recently, I repair and calibrate equipment in Biotech labs (until I find something where I don't have to travel as much) and every once in awhile I sub as a stunt double for Larry the cable Guy.

Oh yeah, and I also run sound for a couple of local bands.
      Prosecutors will be violated...

Comment

I manage a Days Inn motel.

Comment

IT - Customer Support Analyst at my provincial Workers Compensation Board. (Supporting internal staff as well as employers and claimants.)
          GTWGITS! - RacerX

Comment

Haha... Umm... Let me get back to you in a couple weeks.
            "Dear Dr. Bill,
            I work with a woman who is about 5 feet tall and weighs close to 450 pounds and has more facial hair than ZZ Top." - Jack The Riffer