JCF-YCE dumb question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• JCF-YCE dumb question

Obviously I'm still kind of a noob here since I have no idea what this is, and its construction doesn't seem to be finished, either. Can anyone tell me what it is, and why it takes so long to finish? [img]graemlins/scratchhead.gif[/img]

Re: JCF-YCE dumb question

Nope. You have to learn the secret handshake first. Then we can tell you. [img]graemlins/poke.gif[/img]

Comment

heh. the page isn't updated b/c we're lazy fuckers. anyway, it stands for Jackson Charvel Forum Yearly Collector's Edition. it started with jcf-01, a replica of the namm rhoads, and there's pix of them in the gallery.

jcf 02 is close to being finished now, and is a replica of robbin crosby's big red double rhoads. this was something that started in 2002, and stopped when we killed the series. after the buyout, relations certainly improved, and the series has been resurrected. the prototype for jcf 02 is the current gotm.

jcf 03 is currently in the planning stages and info will be released when appropriate.

hope that helps,
      sully
      Sully Guitars - Built by Rock & Roll
      Sully Guitars on Facebook
      Sully Guitars on Google+
      Sully Guitars on Tumblr

Comment

Who do I have to kill to get on the list of the privaledged few?

Comment

Originally posted by Travis:
          Who do I have to kill to get on the list of the privaledged few?
          <font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">Bank governor? [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Comment

I'm curious about that too. Does one get a secret handshake b/c he's a senior or ancient member, or is there other reason?

Comment

1) Generally longstanding members get priority
              2) Have to be guaranteed to be able to purchase .. no if and or buts .. have money will travel (no tire kickers)