Just messing around.........

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just messing around.........

with settings and tweaking and what not. This is unfinished, not structured to my liking but im new to the recording and trying to get better. Got any comments whether its negative or positive, im interested. Its the only way to get better [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]

v-amp 2
    beatcraft
    adobe audition 1.5
    Jackson Rhoads EX Pro

If Life Required a Cane

Re: Just messing around.........

Awesome playing man [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]

constructive critisism :

at about 1/5 and 4/5 part in the song it seems the guitars are out of sync with the drums, and (maybe that's a matter of taste) i would certainly put the drums up in the mix esp. the kick and snare.

Comment

sweet, thanks mao. Yeah, i got off beat there at the end and just didn't redo the guitar. Im gonna redo all guitars tonight (hopefully I stay on beat [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]) and do some better mixing and post it here. And after listening to it again this morning, I agree with bringing up the drums a bit. Thats what I wanted bro, all the opinions I can get. thanks a million

one question....I was having problems this week with it being TOO distorted/fuzzy. Did it sound like that to you on your pc? I finally figured out what the Master knob on the vamp does [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Comment

Huh is there such a thing as too much distortion [img]/images/graemlins/scratchhead.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]