Announcement

Collapse
No announcement yet.

Charvel Model 5, plus Podxt, short vid...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Charvel Model 5, plus Podxt, short vid...

Take from it what you will, at least JJW will stop slapping me now - it's my new guitar and it's a little improvisation of a new tune called 'The First Time' for my next CD project - let me know how you think it sounds, tonally especially. No fireworks, just some guitar playing. Vid seems to step a little out of synch towards the end, but I'm not very experienced with putting recorded audio and video together, and my soundcard died so I have silly ear devices...but whatever... [img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

This model 5 is nice - the active pickups and thru neck combine nicely imo to give a really smooth and sustaining tone. Much richer than my Ibanez, but slightly harder for me to play with the thicker neck. Horses for courses, and all good. [img]/images/graemlins/cool.gif[/img]

clicky

Re: Charvel Model 5, plus Podxt, short vid...

I like it. Very nice. Good tune, it flows nicely.

Comment

That was sweet! No fireworks needed.
      750xl, 88LE, AT1, Roswell Pro, SG-X, 4 others...
      Stilletto Duece 1/2 Stack, MkIII Mini-Stack, J-Station, 12 spaces of misc rack stuff, Sonar 4, Event 20/20, misc outboard stuff...

Why do I still want MORE?

Comment

nice dynamic playing Luke-great stuff there.Tight phrases when you blaze too.You will soon get used the to thicker necks mate.Thanks for posting [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]

Comment

Yeah, just need to play the thing for a while - the Wizard II neck now feels like a wafer in comparison...totally lacking in grunt.

Comment

Wait until you try a Wolfgang... You'll never want to touch an Ibanez Wizard neck equipped guitar again. [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Nice job, sounds great. Nice melodic stuff with some faster runs in there to break it up.

Comment