Kung Fu!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Kung Fu!

I used to believe there was something magical about the martial arts when i was a kid. I still think that those guys are bad asses, but watching the UFC has taken away some of the magic for all the kung fu fighters. Remember all the BS where they use to jump off of balconies that were 3 stories high and start kicking some ass? WTF was the other movie? "Crouching Hooker-Hidden Package"? anyway watch the action at 3:00. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L0wRqR9J8WA

and http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=s0Vf6c3Gaoc

The whole point of the PM technique is to keep both feet planted on the ground and move with the attacker using the hands to block his attack and counter punch.
    The PM technique uses pressure point attacks to the throat and eyes.
    I studied Shao-Lin karate for 20 years(2nd brown) as well as Seiki Kahn karate.(1st black).
    I prefer the soft style like Shao-Lin.Seiki Kahn is a hard style.
    Last edited by straycat; 01-25-2009, 12:02 AM.
    Really? well screw Mark Twain.

Comment

I'm sure its very effective. I was really impressed with the bushido kai or whatever it was when those guys showed up, then Taekwon-Do. after the 1st UFC with the hoyce gracie or whoever it was the face of fighting has changed. Wrestling has really went unnoticed it seems until the octagon. Ken Shamrock the bad ass finally won one. Why doesnt karate, kung fu or taekwon-do rate better in all out balls to the wall UFC championships?

Comment

"Dude! I think I know something about this topic."
        "Dear Dr. Bill,
        I work with a woman who is about 5 feet tall and weighs close to 450 pounds and has more facial hair than ZZ Top." - Jack The Riffer

"OK, we can both have Ben..joint custody. I'll have him on the weekends. We could go out in my Cobra and give people the finger..weather permitting of course.." -Bill Z. Bub

Comment