No announcement yet.

Anybody else a student? (rant thread!)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Anybody else a student? (rant thread!)

Some of you guys know I'm a college student (Middle East Technical University / Computer Engineering Dep. http://www.metu.edu.tr/ ) in a 4 year program. I'm a rather lazy student and this is my 5th year, in the past 4 years I've done nearly nothing so I suck at my lessons but this year I'm trying hard & heading towards graduation! I don't miss the classes I try to do all the homeworks etc. (be sure there are a looot of them! ) which keeps me from going out, playing guitar and maybe even having a regular life. though I'm ok with it for now (or I was! ) . But today something shitty happened that pissed me off real bad!

I had an examination for which I studied a lot, I even entered the other section's class to see what the other instructor's approach on the subject & questions is ( 2 instructors/sections 1 examination that was) And today I got to school at 9:30 am and up till the examination time which was 5.30 pm I studied really hard. I also had a 2 hour class for another course I couldn't have missed & I entered that with a couple questions in my hand trying to both keep up with the listening and solve questions bla bla

So before the examination I knew everything important about the subject really well everything was clear in my mind, people were asking me a lot of questions nearly all of which I could handle very well and getting compliments like "dude you're going for an AA"

But the examination didn't go well cause a couple of the questions were from the parts that the instructors seemed to not care (which I ignored while studying) and nearly half of the important/core stuff was ignored! Plus I did a real stupid mistake in one of the questions and now I can't stop thinking about the exam & that stupid mistake! (guess I'll have a hard time sleeping tonight not to mention it's already 3 am in the morning )