Daughter following in footsteps

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Daughter following in footsteps

She's been saving all her money for the guitar she wanted and today is the day she got it. A Gibson Hummingbird. Pics to come later. This is a beautiful guitar and I'm proud she saved so long for what she wanted.

Though she an accomplished piano player, she took up guitar 2 years ago and what she's accomplished in the 2 years, took me 7 or 8.
    Occupation: Department Director for the Department of Redundancy Department

Very cool. The Hummingbirds are acoustics, right?
    I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

Awesome!
      My daughter loves my guitars and loves to watch me play.
      I let her strum on my acoustic guitar and she just loves it.
      She's only 3 now, but I started playing when I was 4, so I'm hoping she wants to learn to play too.
      -Rick

Comment

Very cool.
        My daughter only knows how to play the radio.
        I'm hoping the grand baby now nearing 1 yr will be interested in it someday.
        Pappy will train and teach her right if and when that day comes.
        Peace, Love and Happieness and all that stuff...

"Anyone who tries to fling crap my way better have a really good crap flinger."

I personally do not care how it was built as long as it is a good playing/sounding instrument.

Yes, there's a bee in the pudding.

Comment

Originally posted by toejam
          Right. And beautiful too.
          Scott
          Be without fear in the face of your enemies. Be brave and upright, that God may love thee. Speak the truth always, even if it leads to your death. Safeguard the helpless and do no wrong.

Comment

That's kick ass!
            You took too much, man. Too much. Too much.

Comment

Originally posted by StukaJU87
              Right. And beautiful too.
              Yup!

"Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment