Any cellphone dealers here?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Any cellphone dealers here?

Anyone here a cellphone dealer or work for one?

I'm sorta stuck with Alltel in this area and want a different phone than they offer. Am I truly stuck with their selection?

Seems an unlocked older phone that works on verizon will work on their systems but would love to hear more from a knowledgeable person.

Re: Any cellphone dealers here?

i worked in the cellular industry for 6 years, and sadly, many phones will only work with certain carriers.

sully
    Sully Guitars - Built by Rock & Roll
    Sully Guitars on Facebook
    Sully Guitars on Google+
    Sully Guitars on Tumblr

Comment

I have an LG Color Flip phone that was for Cingular, but is unlocked. Worked with AT&T SIM cards before the merger. Probably works with others. Does yours use SIMs?
      If so, PM me...
      When you take a shower in space, you have to press the water onto your body to clean yourself, and then you gotta vacuum it off. - Ace Frehley

Comment

Chuck, I work for Verizon Wireless as a CSR and technical support. Alltel uses CDMA technology. Most phones will usually only work on for the provider they are programmed for. VZW, Sprint, Alltel and cricket all use CDMA. Sometimes an unlocked phone will work between carriers that share the same technology with some defficiencies in features such as ability to download ringtones.....but, most of the time they just give you nothing but trouble.-Lou
        " I do not pay women for sex. I pay for them to leave after the sex ". -Wise words of Charlie Sheen

Comment