Hello

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello

Hi Everyone... I just wanted to introduce myself so I won't be a 'stranger' forever. I'm Adam from NorCal. Back in the day I owned several US and Import Jackson and Charvel guitars. I've recently started playing again (a year or so ago) and currently have a 2003 Gibson LP Standard and a newly acquired Jackson DKMGT that is in the shop right now getting her EMG-HZ's swapped out for an 81/85 set.

I'm also a drummer for the last... oh 25 years or so with a nice long break somewhere in the middle. I have Tama gear.

Anyway, I'm glad I stumbled across the forum. I've already enjoyed many of your posts and am trying to buy a guitar posted in the classifieds. Lot's of good stuff going on in here!

I hope to get to know some of you better as I begin to rebuild not only my guitar collection, but my appreciation for Jackson / Charvel.

Peace
    -Adam [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]

Re: Hello

Hi Adam, welcome to the board. I'm relatively new here as well, it's a great place.

Be careful of the classifieds before you reach 100 posts though, some people here tend to not take kindly to that sort of thing.

Comment

welcome aboard! It is customary to post pics of your gear ASAP, even if they are not J/C products....although if you own any Ibanez or ESP stuff, watch your back....J/K!

Comment

Yeah, we are a bunch of pic whores!! [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Comment

Well... if it is customary to post pics... then post pics I will!! Nothing special here... The first one is of my LP and DKMGT and the second is a shot into my old music room where my Dual Rectifier lives on the left and my drums live in cases on the right. There's a beautiful finish underneath the cases ;-) Please excuse the Ibanez hanging on the wall.... it is, after all, only a bass. I'll post real pictures of real gear as soon as I have some ;-) [img]/images/graemlins/band.gif[/img]