Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Gifts for the S.O?

Christmas is coming up...duh.

I'm probably going to buy my girlfriend a pearl necklace...in the 200 dollar range.

considering the budget i'm working with, it's quite a gouge in my wallet. i'm getting some gift money from people (since I graduated this last weekend)

Anybody think I'm totally crazy? or is it a good idea. I haven't ever seen her wear pearls. most girls like pearls right?

no bill..not THAT kind of pearl necklace [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Re: Gifts for the S.O?

They can also be used as love beads. Pearls are tricky to pick out. I think pourous Pearls are better than polished for some reason, can't remember. Don't forget the matching earrings!!!!
    ...that taste like tart, lemon yogart

Comment

Before you jump and buy pearls....does she wear much jewelry?? Has she mentioned that she would like a string of pearls before?? Pearls dont go with everything like a pair of diamond studs or a really good chain....before ya go and buy pearls, take her to the mall and don some "window shopping" at the jewelry store....she what she oooohs and aaaahhhs over the most...then decide...

Mrs LPC

Comment

Hey Drip.... Pearls are a great idea... Look around and you can find some pretty decent deals on them, too.
        ....and yes, most girls like them. I am sure Em or Jb will be around shortly to disprove my theory, though. [img]/images/graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Comment

LOL Brad..here I am..I prefer a new guitar or seeing as we are talking jewlery, can I have a 2" metal studded wristband, or maybe a cool spiked boot strap....the list goes on and on [img]/images/graemlins/wink.gif[/img] [img]/images/graemlins/tongue.gif[/img]

Comment

Giving her a pearl necklace ehh? Coool... Some like em, some don't... Just my experience. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img] Just watch your aim...

Comment