New Star Wars game

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New Star Wars game

Bit of shameless self-promotion: I know there are a few Star Wars fans here. Here's how I've been keeping myself busy for the last 9 months. I was one of the team who made this:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BQyGu4EqZsU

Enjoy!

(Best watched in 720p, but even then a lot of the subtleties in the rendering are lost with the low-res and compression artefacts.)
    My other signature says something funny

Looks good! Hopefully it doesn't suck like every star wars game except the x-wing/tie-fighter series...

Seriously I think Lucas owes me a beej for all the money I've thrown at crappy star wars games since I was a teenager.

(K, I lied a little, the Jedi Knight games that Raven worked on were good too.)
    GTWGITS! - RacerX

Comment

I can't answer for how it plays - I was brought in to help with the rendering tech. But yeah, I've had a few disappointments in my time.

Comment

Oh, this is supposed to be the SW game everyone always wanted. This is supposed to be MA-17+, basically an R rated Star Wars game...
        The 2nd Amendment: America's Original Homeland Defense.

Comment

Meh. I hate preview/sell-it-to-'em demos. I want to see it running on the retail 360 or PS3, not a jacked-up PC with an $800 video card and 60 GB of RAM.

But congrats on the gig, anyway. Play your cards right and see if you can weasel your way into Square. Their CGI gives me wood.
          I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.

My Blog: http://newcenstein.com

Comment

Wow Cliff, Didn't know you were in the digital arts. The lighting in that looks amazing. Hadn't heard of this one.