Calling on Drummers Wuhan Thoughts

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Calling on Drummers Wuhan Thoughts

I hate going to music stores around here... everybody is a dickhole and everything is way overpriced.

Anyway... have any of you drummers or anyone else played Wuhan Hi-Hats or Crashes?

They are super cheap $$$ and from most of the reviews and videos I have been researching sound like a great deal... they are B20 alloy and Hand Hammered... in China but that's where they are made so... ehh.

Any thoughts on these would be much appreciated.

I can get 14" Hats and a 16" Crash for $150 on ebay... that's a deal for some pile of hardware right there considering I paid over $200 once for a Sabian Crash that is now broke as shit.
    sigpic
    Action Jackson

My drummer had a pair of wuhan chinas that he bought on the cheap and although I'm no expert, they sounded fine.
    I feel festive all year round. Deal with it.

Comment

the wuhan stuff isn't too bad, it just won't last very long. that is my opinion, and the opinion of most drummers i know. the general consensus is that if you are a hard hitter they tend to break really fast.
      GEAR:

some guitars...WITH STRINGS!!!! most of them have those sticks like on guitar hero....AWESOME!!!!

some amps...they have some glowing bottle like things in them...i think my amps do that modelling thing....COOL, huh?!?!?!

and finally....

i have those little plastic "chips" used to hit the strings...WHOA!!!!

Comment

Originally posted by levantin View Post
        My drummer had a pair of wuhan chinas that he bought on the cheap and although I'm no expert, they sounded fine.
        My bro has a Wuhan China also it's pretty good... I think it's an 18"? only $30 bucks?

Originally posted by markD View Post