USA Jackson Custom shop King V Doubleneck

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• USA Jackson Custom shop King V Doubleneck

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Howdy-New member here
    I just bought a New USA Jackson Custom Shop Doubleneck King V from Guitar Asylum on tuesday-and have been playing it ever since.Its outfitted with Brazilian Rosewood necks on a chambered Mahogany Body with a quilted top stained in aqua/purple.12/6 string with Duncan JBs in both necks(one hum per neck only) and all gold hardware.
    Pictures of the guitar being built are on the Jackson Custom shop archives at jacksonguitarsonline.com and at the Guitar Asylum website.
    I own 11 other King Vs but this one is the sickest and will definitely get the most gig time and attention.
    Great site here....I oook forward to posting.

Oh....I'm new with a digital camera(just bought a SonyCybershotDSC S600 today)-and any advice or help w/posting pics would be very appreciated.
    I'll post the new axe here with shots of it in my studio with some gear asa soon as I load the software and try to decipher the manual enough to snap some pics.

Hey dude,

Just wanna know, what posessed you to do this custom shop? A double neck V isn't something you see everyday, and even that color is great. Don't get me wrong, I love it, but just curious. Oh yah, post pics of the case too, I can only imagine how big that thing is

Comment

Nice one...and there is a picture posting tutorial in the FAQ if it helps
      Last edited by quakana; 04-06-2006, 10:06 PM.

Comment

Dude, I swear I was gonna do the same thing, but he said it was one hum per neck and I wasen't sure after that. But that thing is unique, so that might be it.

Comment

oops now that you mention it he said all gold hardware too. Lets see if I can delete that post
          .....nope but got the pic out

Comment

Nah, it's nice to look at