Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Is it worth it?

Hey guys,
    I just played a used Jackson USA Soloist at a local music store. It have an ebony fretboard, sharkfin inlays with only 1 real inlay problem that wont affect the sound, neckthough, and Kahler Bridge. Near the nut though, there is a crack a little less than an inch in length probably 3/4 or 1/2 an inch. It is on the low E side and the nut seems to be a little lifter up.
    The guitar played well but needed a fresh set of strings and a polishing. A chip every here and there but thats standard with used guitars. The price tag was $600 but is now marked down to $300.
    You guys think the price is worth it? I am new to USA Jacksons.
    Thanks for the help,
    Rob

Re: Is it worth it?

I think $300 for any USA Jackson is worth it if it's in decent shape, and especially if it plays well which this one sounds like it does. The crack near the nut would be an easy fix for any competent luthier, maybe costing $25 at the most. I say go for it!
    "Your work is ingenius…it’s quality work….and there are simply too many notes…that’s all, just cut a few, and it’ll be perfect."

Comment

Buy it, or tell us where it is. Someone here will buy it.
      Scott
      Be without fear in the face of your enemies. Be brave and upright, that God may love thee. Speak the truth always, even if it leads to your death. Safeguard the helpless and do no wrong.

Comment

I got it. This baby rocks, I will try to have pics soon.

Comment

Sweet! [img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]
          "Your work is ingenius…it’s quality work….and there are simply too many notes…that’s all, just cut a few, and it’ll be perfect."

Comment

[img]graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Comment

[img]graemlins/band.gif[/img]

Comment