US Jackson Price ? Help Please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• US Jackson Price ? Help Please

It's a guitar owned by a friend of mine. He wants to get rid of it, and was asking me what it should go for. I have no background in San Dimas Jacksons, so I leave it to the forum. It's a stock USA model from 1988 in mint condition. All the tags are there.

I'm not Spamming it. I'd really like to offer him a fair price on it, but I have no idea what these are going for now.

Thank you

Re: US Jackson Price ? Help Please

I forgot to say that there is some fretboard wear on the front of it but everything else it perfect.

Comment

If I got that for 500.00 that would make me happy! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Comment

Actually, $500 is not too far from the current market value. Kahler trems decrease the value a bit, as does the fretboard wear. Some may flip over that baby blue color, though [img]graemlins/puke.gif[/img]

I'd say it's worth $650-700 in near mint/mint condition.

Newc
        I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.

My Blog: http://newcenstein.com

Comment

Barettabob just scored a pink one like that with a SC in the neck for $499 BIN. Had a few dings, but was pretty cool...and pink. [img]images/icons/cool.gif[/img]

Comment

Thanks, BTW its white [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Comment

I just sold a Floyd equipped '86 in red that was pretty damn clean for just under $500 about 3 weeks ago.

Comment

Originally posted by NorthernComfort:
                I have no background in San Dimas Jacksons, so I leave it to the forum. It's a stock USA model from 1988
                <font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">None needed in this case. A USA 1988 would be an Ontario Jackson.
                "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment