$945 cnd for 1992 RR1, good deal?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• $945 cnd for 1992 RR1, good deal?

A local shop is selling a 1992 EDS RR1 for 945 cnd (703.33 us), is that a fair deal? I'm not sure about the condition, I have to take a close look at it. My fiancé said that she would buy it for me as a wedding gift (which means I probably would get to play it for 8 months).

I really want an RR but the common sense side of me tells me I don't need it. I already have four guitars and I think I can easily claim to be the worst player on this board.

[ September 24, 2003, 09:46 AM: Message edited by: Chris Lantz ]

Re: $945 cnd for 1992 RR1, good deal?

Hey Chris,

I am not an expert on prices, but it sounds OK. I guess it really depends on the condition. However, I am an expert on buying guitars I don't need. I would suggest going to the store, picking it up, and seeing if it has the right mojo for you. I am probably neck and neck with you for the worst player on the board award. If it makes you happy and it feels good then you have enough reason to buy the guitar. Skill is not a prerequisite for owning a nice instrument, and buying nice guitars makes us want to be better players, right?

Best of luck in your decision.

-Mike

Comment

I have no idea what the hardware on a 1992 RR1 is. Would this be the correct hardware configuration?

- J90c bridge pu
      - J50 neck pu
      - JT590 trem

Comment

Hi Chris.

I'm pretty sure I know the axe you're talking about.

I've seen it in person. I think it's a bit pricey considering the condition.. Dings, scratches.

It's not beat up, but not in the nicest shape.

They are rather pricey on certain guitars and tend to be resistant to haggle.

Check it out tho, if you can get them down $60.00 or so I think it'll be a fair deal.

Comment

Originally posted by 2Loud2Old:
          Hi Chris.

I'm pretty sure I know the axe you're talking about.