New in the family: Collen Archtop

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New in the family: Collen Archtop

I´m now the proud owner of the Jackson of my dreams! I just received a Players Choice Collen Archtop, no.PCS0054. This very guitar is the reason why I started playing Jackson in the first place...I remember seeing the Def Lep-videos back in the Adrenalize-days, and it really hooked me bad on Jacksons [img]images/icons/wink.gif[/img]

I am amazed over how fantastic this baby sounds! It sounds better than both my Duncan-equipped Soloists, even with the original Jackson-pickups still in it...and that really says something. I can´t wait to try it out with Duncans [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

Big thanks goes out to Brooks, who kindly took time and answered some questions I had about the serialnumber and rareness about these PCS-Archtops. Thanks, man!

I´ll get the pics to the gallery sometime next week, btw.

Re: New in the family: Collen Archtop

No pics? You tease! [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
    I want to depart this world the same way I arrived; screaming and covered in someone else's blood

The most human thing we can do is comfort the afflicted and afflict the comfortable.

My Blog: http://newcenstein.com

Comment

Congrats with a new guitar

Comment

You made me feel really old when you said "back in the Adrenalize days".
        I would have said "back in the On Through the Night days"!!!!!!! [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Comment

Heh, I was actually only about ten years old when Adrenalize came out. That was the album that got me into rock, and eleven years down the road it´s still one of my favorite albums.

Think of it this way: You´re not old, I´m too young [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img] I´ve always figured I was born at least ten years too late.

Comment