New here and new SL2H!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New here and new SL2H!

Hi everyone, I wanted to get started on this forum and what better way to do that than post some pics of my new to me '03 SL2H! I've been playing my snow white RR1t for a few years now and couldn't help but get myself another USA Jackson. Took a risk on the soloist, being that i have not played one, ever, as no stores around here carry Jackson's (other than a handful of their cheaper V's and dk's). Couldn't be happier with the purchase. The size and weight is perfect for me and the neck couldn't be more comfortable... as i was expecting.

However, I can really use some help! I've never seen a soloist (or any Jackson) in this color, and I'd love to find some info on it... if even just the name lol As you can see, the color is mostly blue/green, fading to black on the edges (the back is solid black) and the center of the transparent blue/green also has a tint of yellow at certain angles. Previous owner knew the emg's and battery were original, but unfortunately he didn't know about the color. Anyways, here she is...

Thanks guys!

Well, it looks kinda similar to my PC-1 Chlorine minus the black edges. If I were to guess I would say the color is chlorine. Anyways, welcome and that's a really nice looking SL2H!!
    Last edited by srommes; 03-23-2011, 04:14 PM.
    Good deals with:
    Metal Medal II, Tonyl11

Comment

Welcome to the forum. It's like a trans blue, but with the black burst around the edge, I think it's called Cabo, a discontinued color.
      I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

Let me know if you ever want to sell it. I like that finish.
        I only need one more guitar.

Comment

One of the rare occasions where chrome hardware actually looks cool.
          It's all about the blues-rock chatter.

Originally posted by RD
          ...so now I have this massive empty house with my Harley, Guns, Guitar and nothing else...