Jackson USA?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jackson USA?

Hey guys, I need your expertise on this..Can you tell me anything about this Jackson?

My bands page: www.myspace.com/wartexmetal

It's a late 80's Jackson Strat... I would guess an 88 but I'm no expert on that. Probably go for $700+ USD or so depending on how clean is.

Comment

Really that high?? I'd say 700 tops... if super clean... 600 most likely
      Wish I could add Pics to this thing!!

Comment

Nice looking strat. Looks like the original JT6 bridge, original J100 single coils, and a swapped Duncan bridge pup.

Comment

I really like that guitar! Very Charvelesque.
          I live on the edge of danger facing life and death every single day.....then I leave her at home and go disarm bombs.

Comment

Mid-late 80's Strat.. It will have an oiled neck with Jumbo frets.. Probably a San Dimas neckplate (Although it is more than likely an Ontario built guitar (If the serial # is HIGHER than 1505 it is Ontario built regardless of the address on the neck plate) If you ever played a vintage 80's USA San Dimas Charvel with a pointy headstock then that's what you can expect from this neck..They are the same exact thing with a different logo on the headstock..
            John 3:16

Comment

I'd guess '87 - '88 with those 3 mini switches. Ontario probably, like jacksonluvr said.
              "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

Would that be a student? Has the look of one, and its possible it could be a mid 80s because the headstock dosent come to as much of a point as they do a few years later.
                Gear:

Jackson DK2M (07')

Jackson PS-4 (99'?)

Charvel Model 5 (86')

Randall RG50TC

Maxon OD-9

Comment

Originally posted by DK2M92 View Post
                  Would that be a student? Has the look of one, and its possible it could be a mid 80s because the headstock dosent come to as much of a point as they do a few years later.