help me with my jackson...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• help me with my jackson...

i have a jackson guitar that i know nothing about... when it was made, what kind of woods, i dont even know what model it is. i checked out jackson's site and asked some people on Harmony Central, but they refered me here to ask about it because i couldnt find any useful info. The #'s on the chrome plate (where the neck is bolted to the body) says 9702414 any information you can give me or can you point me in the right direction? i bought this guitar about 3 or 4 years ago for around 800 brand new... so i know its not anything super special. but it would help to know anything about it because im a nOOb when it comes to guitars.

Thanks!

Can't tell much from that meager info. The serial only tells us it's an import bolt-on Jackson, made in Japan, probably around 2003. How about a pic, or a more detailed description?

Comment

Originally posted by Sunbane View Post
      Can't tell much from that meager info. The serial only tells us it's an import bolt-on Jackson, made in Japan, probably around 2003. How about a pic, or a more detailed description?

its got the skull airbursh design. it has a chrome tremelo bridge. came with duncans in it. has a lighter colored wood on the very edges of the fretboard. 24 frets, bolt on neck... cant think of much more off the top of my head...

Comment

Ah, that's a "pre-upgrade" DK-2 with the "Pile of Skulls" graphic.
        It probably came with "Duncan Designed" pickups, unless they were upgraded to "real" Duncans by the store. The body should be alder, and the neck maple with a rosewood fretboard.

The DK-2 was upgraded in the summer of 2006, when it got real Duncans and an upgraded bridge with a baseplate in hardened steel. Hardware color was also changed to black.