Hiya people

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hiya people

Hey Im new here, but Ive been plaing Charvel/Jacksons for about 20 years or so. Ive had many of both, loved most of them, sold all of them for one reason or another, stopped playing for a few years, etc. I got the itch again recently and just had to get a new guitar, but couldnt justify a major cash outlay, so I looked into Jacksons import models. The DKMG seemed to fit what I liked - it was the closest to my 750XL of yore.

Went to GC, they didnt have any and said it was unlikely they would have any soon. But they did have a DXMG, if I wanted to look a that.

To make along, boring story short(er), I instantly fell in love with this guitar. I cant imagine what a current USA Jackson is like if this is what a $450 import gets you these days.

I came here to re-join my fellow Jackson-ites in revelry and spread the good word about the mighty DXMG to those who need a great guitar for a great price.

W00T.
    Last edited by DXMG; 02-09-2007, 01:43 AM.

Welcome!

You must now post pics.
    -Rick

Comment

Im not so great with the camera but here ya go:

THe lovely, elegantly reversed headstock:

THe body, which has a little ding where the GC dude banged it into the counter , also with chrome knobs instead fo black, and EMG 81/85 replacing the stock HZs:

Comment

Black strings too... nice touch.
        -Rick

Comment

lol, indeed. I actually use them cause I am allergic to pretty much everything else Whatever coating DR puts on them to stop the "acid hands" and allegedly "extend the life" of the strings also lets me play them without my hands turning into ground beef, which I appreciate.