Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• DXMG question

Hy,

I've never used a floyd rose equiped guitar before, so i have a question for all you more experienced players: will i have troubles with the floyd rose, if i purchase a Jackson DXMG ?
    I only hear good things about this guitar but i am a little afraid of the floyd rose thing...some say it's hard to deal with it.......so please help me out.

Thanks

Re: DXMG question

Floyd Roses are not hard to deal with most of the time. Essentially, all you need to know is how to restring them and readjust them and you're fine. There are lots of websites out there that can help you with both of those.

The DXMG is a very nice guitar and I'm confident you won't have any problems with it.

Comment

Maybe you should try out a dxmgt, same model as the one you mentioned but with a tuno bridge/
      Cheers

Comment

Isn't that a dKmgt ? it has a different shape and inlays, and i really like the DXMG look. I don't mind learning how to deal with a floyd, i have to do that someday anyway, but i'd like to know just how good and how much effort is required to set the JT500/580 tremolo.
        I hear people saying that with some floyds it's hard o tune the guitar, and after that it doesn't even stay in tune...anyone had (the slightest) problems with this particular floyd (500/580).
        How hard is it exactly to tune this floyd rose ? How much does it take to do this ?
        Sorry for the "silly" questions but we all have to start somewhere.

Comment

that's cool. Like you say, gotta start somewhere.

there's a lot of misinformation about the ol' Floyd Rose tremelo system on the Net, about them being hard to maintain & hard to keep in tune.

But plenty of people around here swear by them. They can take some larnin' but once you know what you're doing, there is no better system. And they don't take THAT long to change your strings [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]