Jackson RR-5

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Jackson RR-5

What do you guys think about the RR-5? Is it easy to get used to in a sitting position?

Re: Jackson RR-5

I have no experience with the rr5, but my rhoads (jrr94) is very comfortable sitting with.
    Not quite as comfortable as my dinky shaped charvel, but that applies when standing up as well IMO...

Comment

I have an RR1 and sitting is not a problem.

Comment

I have a few RR's in my stash and sitting in the classical position is very natural with them.
        Scott
        Be without fear in the face of your enemies. Be brave and upright, that God may love thee. Speak the truth always, even if it leads to your death. Safeguard the helpless and do no wrong.

Comment

Re: Jackson RR-5 while sitting

Jack location might have some bearing in this discussion. On the RR1s, it is in the upper horn.
          "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
            Jack location might have some bearing in this discussion. On the RR1s, it is in the upper horn.

[/ QUOTE ]
            Just use a cable with an angled jack...

Comment

[ QUOTE ]

[/ QUOTE ] Same on the RR5, which he is asking about.
              Scott
              Be without fear in the face of your enemies. Be brave and upright, that God may love thee. Speak the truth always, even if it leads to your death. Safeguard the helpless and do no wrong.

Comment

No problem sitting down with them.

Comment

plays awesome sitting down. very easy

Comment

Why not... the RR's aren't nearly as comfortable to play sitting down as a traditional strat bodied guitar. Don't listen to all these long haired, stud wearing, spandex clad metal heads.
                    Standing up at home: you will constantly bang and chip up the points. They seem to attract damage.