PS-4 Offered for $50

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• PS-4 Offered for $50

So my coworker offered me this Performer Series (PS-4) for $50 with case. And I am intrigued about it, but the only problem is, it has a pretty decent crack on the neck at around frets 1-2. Im just curious if you guys feel like this is worth repairing the neck or even worth it at all. I was planning on taking it on as a project for the winter (I live in Chicago winters get tough) but I have no experience with neck repair. Just wanted to get your guys input, and wanted to see if you guys think the neck is too FUBAR and if it would be worth scoring. [IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG][IMG][/IMG]
    Gear:

Jackson DK2M (07')

Jackson PS-4 (99'?)

Charvel Model 5 (86')

Randall RG50TC

Maxon OD-9

I'd say snag it. Looks like a pretty straight forward repair as long as you take your time. Worst case scenario you swap a new neck onto it later.
    In memory of Gary Wright 9/13/2012

Comment

Contact Sully here on the forum and he can tell how to fix it properly.
      Looks like an easy fix to me pretty clean break.
      I would buy it for $50.00.
      Really? well screw Mark Twain.

Comment

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell View Post
        I'd say snag it. Looks like a pretty straight forward repair as long as you take your time. Worst case scenario you swap a new neck onto it later.
        This was my logic originally but I always second guess my self. Now im also seeing that its looks like part of the break has come detached from the fretborad. Cause for concern?
        Gear:

Jackson DK2M (07')

Jackson PS-4 (99'?)

Charvel Model 5 (86')

Randall RG50TC

Maxon OD-9

Comment

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell View Post
          I +1 this, the tuners, locking nut, control knobs and trem in parts is worth $50 in my opinion. You can't go wrong with that purchase.
          I like black and white guitars

Comment