My import jackson journey

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• My import jackson journey

When i was in highschool, ive been dreaming of jackson guitars for 2 years and believe me, they were very difficult to get then here in the philippines. they now only sell X series guitars and a Pro series every other month or so. Anyway, i was able to get a BRAND NEW PS3T Rhoads Performer in 2002 from hong kong which was weird because it was the same price as the old duncan designed rr3. i chose the japanese performer because of the color (which was strange considering its been unsold for so long). My first jackson ever!!! I couldnt believe my eyes and it was really incredible. 2 years after, i sold it and acquired an 89 charvel model 3DR, and saved the rest of the money to hopefully get a USA select. My thoughts on the rhoads compared to the charvel, Rhoads had a really thin thin thin neck and was quite light. The charvel on the other hand had a rounder and fatter neck. although the wood on the charvel was incredibly tougher than the performer that easily dented/scratched. Afterward selling the charvel, i had the money to get a 2nd hand USA, but i ended up buying a jackson stars king V with a kahler. I lost all my money buying that brand new from japan. and my thoughts on the stars was it was like the "ferrari" of the jacksons. It was light, finished excellently, and had top notch hardware. The neck felt very new. It seemed fatter than the performer but thinner than the charvel, but still wasnt a flatter back neck. pretty U shaped somewhat. I never got to use the king V too much because of its size and risk of buming around my small workspace, so i finally traded it for a 93 RR Professional, and a DK2S which i sold. Thoughs on the DK2S? Honestly, one of the worst and fattest jackson necks ive played on. Very fat and very round. It wasnt exactly bad but it was FAR from every jackson ive played in my life. Then i spent some extra money to buy this worn out Kelly