Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ESP EC-1000 or JACKSON DK2M?

Im stuck in between these two

here is my dilemma right now i have a crappy Dean guitar with crappy pickups that i have been using for 10 years and its time for me to get a new guitar

EC-1000 OR Dk2m

www.musiciansfriend.com/p...sku=516629

OR

www.musiciansfriend.com/p...sku=517588

I took this post from a guy on the esp forum and he poses a good question!

This is a Jackson forum and naturally a lot of us won't touch an ESP because we are so stubbonly biased. Get the Jackson.
    Fuck ebay, fuck paypal

"Finger on the trigger, back against the wall. Counting rounds and voices, not enough to kill them all" (Ihsahn).

Comment

+1 for Jackson
      Cold Hollow Machinery

Comment

two completely different guitars, different construction, shape, sound, pick-ups, neck radius, bridges.

you have to narrow it down a bit buddy. do more research then i think you might be able to make your own decision.
        "slappy, slappy" bill sings, happily, as he dick slaps random people on the streets of Cleveland.

Comment

Yeah, those guitars couldn't be much differant from one another.

Get the Jackson!
          sigpic

Comment

^what he said.
            EC is the eclipse model with a les paul type set neck construction. I think its mahogany bodied. its gonna have a thick dark tone with a lot of lows. DK2M is a bolt-on alder body guitar with a ripping, cutting, bright tone. What is your tone preference at least?
            Sam

Comment

I have a DK2M (and DK2MRGF) and a ESP (not LTD) EclipseII VB which is the higher $ upgrade from the EC1000. I was very underwelmed with the ESP. No matter what I've done with string gauges (10s or 9s), neck relief and bridge height, I can't get the strings low enough for comfortable playing without a lot of string buzz. It's pretty to look at with its satin black and gold hardware, but I never play it.