Just scored a Gibson SG

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Just scored a Gibson SG

A couple weeks back I traded a guy a Variax 500 for a late 60's Fender Deluxe Reverb. The amp came and the tremolo didn't work. So I took it a local tech/small dealer for service. Well, after he wrote it up I started playing guitars he had on the wall and fell in love with this SG Classic. I jokingly asked if he'd trade for the amp and he thought about it for a minute and said sure. The amp is definitely worth more than the guitar but I got way more for the Variax than it was worth so I figured what the heck - I didn't need another amp anyhow and I've never owned an SG. It's really cool. Great neck shape, binding over the frets, great sustain, and 2 P-90's.

A few more pics here: http://hackolutions.com/gear/current...nsgclassic.htm

I want REAL change. I want dead bodies littering the capitol.

- Newc

Re: Just scored a Gibson SG

Looks to be in fantastic condition Tim..... What year model is it? I'd make that trade too..... [img]/images/graemlins/toast.gif[/img]

Comment

It's a 2002 Classic. It is in excellent condition.

- Newc

Comment

thats awesome bro! i hear those are hard to come by...i've looked and came to the same conclusion! haha

Comment

Wow, total "early Iommi" going on there!! Nice score.

Comment

Sweet!! [img]/images/graemlins/headbang.gif[/img] I love P-90s. [img]/images/graemlins/smile.gif[/img]
            I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

[ QUOTE ]
              Wow, total "early Iommi" going on there!! Nice score.

[/ QUOTE ]

I read somwhere that is old SG has Filtertrons or something like that in it. When I saw Sabbath at Ozzfest back in July Tony played that old guitar and it definitely had some sort of oddball pickup in it that fit in a P-90 route. Any ideas?

- Newc

Comment