Ibanez Jem

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Ibanez Jem

So I have been playing for 30 years. Recently kindled the Jackson brand. Had a Charvel back in the 80's. Now 6 90-94 Gakki Pros and a Usa
    But before they new passion for Jackson I have built a collection on Ibanez Jem's.
    All different variations from 20th anniversary to my own Bad horsie Steve Vai ""Bo". Led's and all.
    Great Vintage guitars for sure. All with their own history and approach.
    https://imgur.com/a/9tzofmt
    Last edited by Jackrippedv; 04-29-2018, 04:11 PM.

I love Jems, surprise! lol
    Courtesy, Integrity, Self-control, Perseverance, Indomitable Spirit

Comment

I love JEMS too! My allegiance is with no one!

Comment

If money weren't an object, I'd search high and low for one of the original PMCs to come up for sale, and grab it.

Comment

I've had 3 versions of the JEM- the lower end 555 which I totally modded and over hauled, a more recent Indonesian 77P BFP and one of the 30th Anniv. 777's. I sold 'em all. They're good axes and I love the look but I guess I just don't get along with them.

Comment

I have two of those DSY JEMs...still love them.....and hate them!
            www.vvforums.com

Comment

WHen I bought my 7VWH in 2005, the neck changed my life. THese days, I have two 2005 7VWH's, two 2007 77VBK's, and two 2006 77BRMR's. These necks and guitars are all within two years, all of the models of each built in the same year, and I can switch back and forth so easily. I couldn't tell these necks apart blindfolded they are so close. After so many years, I can't/don't want to play anything else. These guitars through my Soldano SLO (also bought in 2005) or my new hot rod 25....I don't want anything else.....it inhibits my playing.
              Last edited by lynchfan6; 06-02-2018, 04:52 PM.

Comment