1 custom Suhr completed and ready to come home

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• 1 custom Suhr completed and ready to come home

It took 6 months from the day I ordered this guitar to the moment I received a phone call from Matt's Music informing me that my custom Suhr had arrived in their shop last night and was finished ready to ship home. I'll be paying off the rest of this guitar today and should be welcoming my new fiddle in about 4-7 days weather permitting. I own a few customs but this is my first time going through the process from start to finish. Usually I buy customs after they are already made as a special run. A full review to come soon with many more pics and hopefully this Suhr turns out to be a great guitar. It certainly cost enough.

Jay at Matt's Music mentioned to me this kind of finish is very hard to take pictures of but he snapped a few shots for me. I love the reversed headstock and the blue tinge to the finish. My Suhr Lime Green Freeze plays and sounds amazing so we'll see what a custom Suhr can do.

This one is a Modern Waterfall Burl Maple Blue Denim Slate.

Specs:

2-piece Mahogany body
    Waterfall Burl Maple 2-piece top 3/16"
    Gotoh 510 recessed bridge
    Mahogany neck w/ Pau Ferro fretboard (toejam's personal favorite )
    Black Suhr locking tuners w/ Tusq nut 1.650" nut width
    1 volume, 1 tone, 5-way switch
    Suhr SSV Humbucker (n), SSH+ Humbucker (b)
    Custom G&G Hardshell Case
    24 Stainless Steel Jumbo Frets

nice
    GEAR:
    #1 2001 MIJ Jackson DK-2 (IG Smoke Stack II,IG Pig Iron & 79' Gibson T-Top)
    #2 1995 MIK modded Fender squire (IG Rollings Mills,SD SC-101, IG Iron Slag)

#3 2001 MIK Squier Stagemaster Deluxe[Fender TripleBucker]
    #4 2007 MIJ DKMG/DXMG Jackson (IG VOLTS)
    #5 1985 MIA Gibson SG Special (EMG 85 & H)
    #6 1999 MIK ESP LTD M107
    AMPS:
    1989 Randall RG 100 ES;Randall RH 200;Peavey 412 ms;two Early 70's Woodson 212's
    ART SGX 2000 w/x15 ultrafoot;ART MutiVerb