NGD Gibson 57 RI Goldtop

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NGD Gibson 57 RI Goldtop

This came in yesterday, she is a 2009 R7 and a beauty of a player. I still need to wire the PU's as I ran out of time last night before the Red Wings came on and my world stops when that happens lol. I got this from a forum classified and the owner gave the option of buying with no pickups which saved about $400 off the asking price.

My 3rd Les Paul after 30 years of not caring one way or the other on em.

2008 57 RI B7, 2009 R7, 2012 Traditional Plus
    shawnlutz.com

those are some beauties!

I find myself leaning towards LPs and Strats as my playing becomes less "shreddy"

What kind of pickups did you throw in there?
    Out Of Ideas

Comment

I love my LP. Nice looking grouping.
      Any way you could possibly put more shit into your sig?

Comment

Nice. My next lp will probably be a gold top. Love the r7.
        Its a complete catastrophe. But Im a professional, I can rise above it. LOL

Comment

Love that Goldtop! Nice score.
          I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

Originally posted by Frigo89 View Post
            those are some beauties!

I find myself leaning towards LPs and Strats as my playing becomes less "shreddy"

What kind of pickups did you throw in there?
            DiMarzi'os. A Transition in the bridge and an Air Norton in the neck. I may have to change that one as the leads are not long enough to hit the neck Vol and Tone controls. I may wire it up in reverse as the neck pu leads reach the bridge pots fine.
            shawnlutz.com

Comment

Originally posted by Frigo89 View Post

I too fall into this category. I don't NOT still love all of my Charvels...never really got hooked on Jackson..but I REALLY dig strats and LP's more lately.

and BTW Shawn,