NGD: BC Rich Gunslinger Retro

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• NGD: BC Rich Gunslinger Retro

7string got the full run down, but here i'll just show pics & say that the only thing I don't care for is the DD p'ups. The rest of the guitar is killer.

I just looked at that same exact guitar! Actually, I've been visiting it for a few months now but have not pulled the trigger.

Any comments on it?

Can you pm me what you paid an if it was with case? I'll pm you back what this shop has been asking for the past few months for it.
    Last edited by DonP; 05-22-2013, 01:16 PM.

Comment

Wow, it looks mint. Nice git dude....love the color.
      -Now....shut up n play yer guitar

Comment

The neck is tree truck thick but very comfy to hold, it's something different for me but I like it.
        Basswood, so it's fairly light. I usually sit to play but I spent a couple hours standing & had no aches after.
        I found my rhythm playing a little tighter with this, it was just easy to play.
        Visually, it rocks. Just an all round nice looking guitar.

My Zoom multi track unit is fussy about pick ups, it likes EMGs (same as me), but most passives sound horrible. The DDs sounded ok in it but through
        my amp they sounded shithouse. I'll be looking at a swap out soon.

Love it.

Comment

Nice! I had one of the yellow Korean ones a couple years ago, and I really liked it. The thicker neck was very nice, but I would not call it a tree trunk.
          I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

It is after playing Jackson & Ibanez

Comment

The color looks very similar to Jackson's Agent Orange.
              GTWGITS! - RacerX

Comment

Always kinda wondered, is there an advantage (or disadvantage) to the angled pup like that? How does it effect the sound?
                In memory of Gary Wright 9/13/2012

Comment

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell View Post