Pinch Harmonics

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Pinch Harmonics

I'm a newbie here. In the last few months, I got two new Charvels. This is after a lifetime of playing Les Pauls and SSS strats. Love the guitars. One is a DK24 and one is a San Dimas Style 1. I am enjoying both though they are very different animals. Both have the stock pickups. JB in the SD and Full Shred in the Dinky. I have noticed that it's much harder for me to nail full throated pinch harmonics on the San Dimas. On the Dinky, they seem to just jump off the strings with no effort. On the San Dimas, it takes much more precision to find them and I miss half the time. Is this the pickups, or is it the fact that the Dinky is 24 frets, so things are oriented differently? Is it the Floyd Rose on the SD (the Dinky has a Gotoh 510). This is my first guitar with a Floyd Rose. They are both 25.5" scale, so the bridge pickup should be in the same place relative to the overall string length. Thoughts?
    Last edited by Rexx Engineering; 03-04-2022, 08:02 AM.