I couldn't stay away...

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• I couldn't stay away...

Since I've been crying myself to sleep for the last six months that I've been without my Single Recto, I decided that I had to get another. This time though, I went for the dual. What a kick ass amp. I'm finding new sounds every day. Tonight, I found a sweet semi-high gain crunch sound on the green channel for my seven string using the pushed mode. I was so stoked I had to snap a pic and gloat a bit.

One day, I'll have a SLO. In the meantime, this will have to do.
    Last edited by khabibissell; 03-26-2007, 11:02 PM.

Thats kick ass. Dual Rectifiers are great amps. Every guitarist should own one.

Comment

I got a 1x12 cabinet so I could play mine in my apt....even though it sits around most of the time now because i play bass in bands, I will never get rid of that amp, I love it and it's custom ordered, in the books under my name! Try putting some EL34s in it and running it into a Marshall cab with vintage 30s, that is my sound!

Comment

Thats how I feel about my Stiletto Series 1 with the Hollywood mod. Its such a totally kick ass amp. It looks great and its extremely versatile.
        I have the matching 3/4 back Mesa cab for it too.

Comment

Mesa Boogie makes great stuff. It isn't for everyone, but you can't deny the quality of their gear. Rectos are not amps to be played in the bedroom, and they don't really shine on their own IMO. Within the context of a band mix is where they excel. I put my single on the 'bay because I wanted to try some different stuff. After about four days of having serious doubts with my decision, I logged in to cancel the auction. Someone bought it! I was bummed...