Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Tc Electronics G sharp, Major , etc.

Hello all,
    I have been looking to replace my Boss GT 8 due to tone suckage. There is no true bypass on it and I 'm throwing in the towel. I have been steered towards TC Electronics. I know some of you own them. I looked at them on there website and they seem to be cool.
    Do they have true bypass? Do they alter your tone? I'm really looking for a Processor without a preamp, no amp modeling at all, just effects. If it has Overdrive effects, can it be wired like the GT 8 so the OD effects are infront of the amp and Wah then piping Chorus, Reverb, Delay, etc in the effects loop? I really want this type of thing and I keep coming up with Tc electronics. One store around here has the cheaper version, The G sharp maybe?? I forget but they can order the better one the G major I think??

Talk to me people,

Dan

the Gmajor has no overdrive/gain. I've been using mine for about 3 years and I am happy with it. I actually broke one of the knobs once the tc fixed it for free, and then upgraded some of the electrical components. It does has a bypass but I don't think is a true hardwire bypass. I have a gt-6 and dumped mine for the same reason, tone suckage. But I never play a song without some type of effect so I guess no true bypass on the gt-6 really didn't matter.

there are MANY other effect units, check out some of the threads to find out more.

The gsharp is the foot controller for the gmajor.

great unit for the price.

joe...
    www.godwentpunk.com
    www.myspace.com/godwentpunk

Comment