Marshall JCM 2000 T.S.L

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Marshall JCM 2000 T.S.L

Thought's and opinions on the Triple super lead by Marshall??? I have a chance to grab a half stack off a friend of mine for a real good price. I have no experience with this model so any help would be appreciated.
    This is what I think of Gibson since 1993. I HATE BEING LEFT HANDED! I rock out to Baby metal because Wilkinsi said I can't listen to Rick Astley anymore.

http://www.jcfonline.com/threads/123...hlight=jcm2000

Comment

Thank you that was helpful! I am supposed to go check the thing out and play it tonight. Hopefully I'll enjoy it because the price is really great and I want the cabinet more than the head but he won't separate the pair. Even if I hate the head I might buy anyway just because he's selling the cab and head for $900.00 and the pair are in mint condition (so he says) and I figure I'll have to drop $900.00 now anyway for a new cab if I want another one. I guess if I hate the head unit I can probably get at least half my money back if I sell it myself. So $450.00 for a cab wouldn't be a bad.deal.
      This is what I think of Gibson since 1993. I HATE BEING LEFT HANDED! I rock out to Baby metal because Wilkinsi said I can't listen to Rick Astley anymore.

Comment

I've heard good things about them, but there are too many knobs for me. What type of cab are you getting with it? If it's a marshall, since you can't remove the grill, take a flashlight, screwdriver and a multi meter with you. Take off the output housing and make sure all the speakers are there...like greenbacks. Many scumbags like to swap them out with crap like crate in hopes people don't notice. The flashlight is to look inside after the house is off. If you have more time, take the entire back off and test each speaker to ensure the ohms are correct.

Comment

Well, since he says it's from a friend, it's hopefully safe to assume the guy isn't trying to hose him.