Drums.....and I'm gonna learn.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Drums.....and I'm gonna learn.

I really want to learn to play drums, but I've just never connected with them for some reason. Now, I have an excuse to learn! I bought this set mainly because the drummer I jam with has had his acoustic set here for several months, and because of the volumes everyone has to play at, it's sometimes "not a good time" for us to jam. Now, we can play any time we want! I'm diggin it! This one is a Roland TD8 set, but with added Pintech cymbals, piccolo snare, and double bass pedal. I like the TD8 module, but I know the newer ones have a lot more sounds. I may upgrade this one later, after I learn to play!

My goal in life is to be the kind of asshole my wife thinks I am.

Congrats man!

You know I am actually a drummer ( a degreed one actually). You'll dig those pintech cymbals, I mean, when you learn how to play.....

Good luck!

Shawn
    Spin the black circle.

[email protected]

Comment

What do you call the guy who hangs out with a bunch of musicians?

The drummer!!!!

I thought it was funny,no offense intended to the skin pounders out there!!
      Bon Jovi is like a frozen Coca Cola.. It's cool, it's crunchy, but when all is said and done it is still pop....

Comment

yeah i play drums as well. actually im more of a percussionist than an actual drummer cuz i do percussion in the school band. but i really love those roland v-drums with the mesh pads. awesome set btw.

Comment

Not in my hood you don't.:ROTF: You can hear them a mile away. That's why they made them.:ROTF: :ROTF: :ROTF:
          I am a true ass set to this board.

Comment

Originally posted by Shawn View Post
            Congrats man!

You know I am actually a drummer ( a degreed one actually). You'll dig those pintech cymbals, I mean, when you learn how to play.....

Good luck!

Shawn

wow...you usually don't see the words drummer and degree used in the same sentence very often