ESP Guitars info!

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• ESP Guitars info!

Hi everyone, I was just wanting to know how have your experiences with ESP guitars have been, and what i can expect if I were to consider buying one. Any advice is appreciated

As long as you get one from before, say, 1992, they are good.

But seriously, don't you think you are asking this question on the wrong forum???

Comment

well maybe the right section of the wrong forum! Thanks for the tip though

Comment

depends on the model really...i have one (never took pics) that was assembled from parts in the nyc custom shop...it's a decent player although i still havent been able to bond with the neck as easily as charvels jacksons or ibanezes...i imagine i'll end up selling mine eventually...d.m.
        http://www.mp3unsigned.com/Devane.ASP

http://www.mp3unsigned.com/Torquestra.ASP

Comment

Like DonP said, the earlier ones are the best. I worked in a store that stocked ESP, and some of them were unreal!

Comment

Originally posted by guitarnut1980 View Post
            well maybe the right section of the wrong forum! Thanks for the tip though
            Why try to run the guy off to a different forum? I get that we're a Jackson and Charvel forum but if we don't want to address questions about other brands, why does this section even exists, solely for the purpose of JCFers to show off "other brand" guitars they own?
            In memory of Gary Wright 9/13/2012

Comment

I wanted a TOM bridge guitar and scored a nice PB-500 a while back and very glad I did. But that's my only experience.

It would probably be helpful if your question were narrowed to a certain model. I mean even on the JCF it would be hard to make a blanket statement about all Jackson/Charvel guitars in general.

Comment

Originally posted by CowboyFromHell View Post