Hello! (I'm new)

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Hello! (I'm new)

Hi there! I hope this is the appropriate place for this, I didn't see anywhere that seemed more suitable.
    Google has led me to this forum countless times over the years and I've enjoyed reading the posts I've found.

A little bit about myself:
    I've been playing guitar since 2012 and have been a Jackson fan for most of that time. I own 20+ guitars and currently five of those are Jacksons. Here's a pic of the group.

Here's a short video of the Kelly Professional in action.

I also play in a band called Sardis. I would be very grateful to anyone who took the time to check us out. www.facebook.com/sardisband

I guess that's about all the relevant info so I will just say I look forward to taking part in conversation here!

Welcome... nice Swirls you got there!!! And the Solo of Lucretia... thumbs up!!! You even look like Mustaine a bit!!!
    What do you mean... no pointy headstock???

Stay fucking metal... for life!!! Alex
    __________________________________________________ _________________________________________
    Jackson USA KE2 - Shattered glass
    Kramer Stagemaster Deluxe
    Epiphone Matt Heafy Signature Les Paul
    Epiphone Les Paul Alpine White/black
    Epiphone Acoustic
    Engl Savage 120
    Boss GT-10

Comment

Thanks man! That swirl KE3 is pretty much my favorite guitar. It desperately needs new pickups though.
      Almost every time my band plays a show, someone (and usually more than one person) says I look like Dave. But hey, there are worse comparisons.

Comment

Welcome. A Kelly Stardard in the same color was also my first Jackson.
        I feel my soul go cold... only the dead are smiling.

Comment

Nice! I love the neck on it. That one and the Charvette are nearly the same profile. My first Jackson was a sick DK2 with a flamed top in trans green burst. Like an idiot, I sold it for a a Gibson V that was mostly neglected due to its Kahler trem.