• Show
Clear All

• Where can I get waterslide decals?

I'm customizing a headstock.

Thanks.
    Member - National Sarcasm Society

"Oh, sure. Like we need your support."

eBay... and most of them suck.

If you're not set on water slides, Best-Decals has great vinyl decals that are super thin.
    -Rick

Comment

Originally posted by rjohnstone View Post
      eBay... and most of them suck.

If you're not set on water slides, Best-Decals has great vinyl decals that are super thin.
      Thanks. I've never done this before. So I can't just go out to a craft store and buy them, I guess?

Comment

There are water slide kits (special paper) for ink jet printers, but the quality and durability suck terribly and can't make anything with white in it as a color.
        This is pretty much all you'll find on eBay.

True water slides are hard to find and would require a significant order be placed if you wanted a professional printer to make them for you.
        Last edited by rjohnstone; 04-02-2009, 04:47 PM.
        -Rick

Comment

Originally posted by rjohnstone View Post
          There are water slide kits (special paper) for ink jet printers, but the quality and durability suck terribly and can't make anything with white in it as a color.
          This is pretty much all you'll find on eBay.

True water slides are hard to find and would require a significant order be placed if you wanted a professional printer to make them for you.
          A local hobby shop sells the Testor's brand, so I'll try those and see what I can do. The decal I'm doing is only in black.

Comment

Originally posted by PowerTube View Post
            A local hobby shop sells the Testor's brand, so I'll try those and see what I can do. The decal I'm doing is only in black.
            I've used the Testors kit and had success. JCF member Krimson makes great waterslides. Even gold or silver metallics.

Sully
            Sully Guitars - Built by Rock & Roll
            Sully Guitars on Facebook