Sick and tired of this.

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Sick and tired of this.

I've known a guitar riff for a while now i can never play it right.

its really frustraiting, i don't understand.

If i try to slow it down and play i fuck up, if i try to play as fast as it, i fuck up.

i always fuck up. this is getting to the point where i just want to give up. whats the point of playing when you can't play stuff you learned a year ago even more right.

either my fingers slip and i don't get the right note, or my other hand just slips the note.

what can i do...? [img]images/icons/mad.gif[/img]

the song is called

identity crisis by thrice. it's not just this song, its with everything. i've been playing for 3 years and i still suck horrible at accuracy in all areas.

http://www.ultimate-guitar.com/tabs/...crisis_tab.htm

Re: Sick and tired of this.

Face it, dude: you're just a fuck-up! [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

J/K dude! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
    "Quiet, numbskulls, I'm broadcasting!" -Moe Howard, "Micro-Phonies" (1945)

Comment

Originally posted by RacerX:
      Face it, dude: you're just a fuck-up! [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

J/K dude! [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]
      <font size="2" face="Verdana, Helvetica, sans-serif">sadly, that's probably true [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]

Comment

If you learned the song fast,that is you practiced it so many times fast(including your mistakes)you imbedded that memory in your fingers for that song.It is always better to start slow and accurate and speed will come(with accuracy).This does not mean you can't fix the problem.Start slow again,even painfully slow,over and over again,accurately.You will probably have to do this 100's of times,eventually it will come.Don't give up.This is only my opinion and my experience,hope it helps.

Comment

Originally posted by MichaelMadeja:
          sadly, that's probably true [img]images/icons/frown.gif[/img]