Emg HZ some FAQ's

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Emg HZ some FAQ's

Emg Hz sounds really Falt , and Muddy dose it suppose to do that?
    i can even hear the flat sound of the notes striked,
    without the AfterBurner Gain it sounds really week and Flat!

whyEMG have made such a Passive pickup, which totally suck without the Emg-AfterBurner??
    im new to Humbuckers and pickup stuff i was using an ibanez with INF pups before i had a Jackson DKMG

another Thought is that buy applying some amount of Gain with Emg-AB it sounds really really GOOD!
    and the Flat sound of note plucking is gone

What dose Push/Pull is suppose to do??
    Rotating EMG-AB knob Provides gain , but wht is the Push/Pull Function??
    In God we Trust, All others must pay cash :ROTF:

The push/pull is supposed to be off/on for the boost.
    Source: http://www.emginc.com/downloads/wiri...ams/EMG-AB.pdf

Those HZ pickups I've heard have all sounded very uninspiring. That being said though, I'd first look to the amp if I felt my tone was lacking, and after that, I'd look for other pickups.

Comment

When I stop buying other gear, I may just upgrade to actives. Presumably both HZ's are identical in the 2004 WRMG, which pair are they "supposed to" immitate? 81, 85, 60 or another pup?
      Fuck ebay, fuck paypal

"Finger on the trigger, back against the wall. Counting rounds and voices, not enough to kill them all" (Ihsahn).

Comment

i read some where that H3 is 81 and H4 is 85!!
        In God we Trust, All others must pay cash :ROTF:

Comment