Paganini's 5th Caprice

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Paganini's 5th Caprice

I know this is a pretty well-known piece by ear, but i don't know how many people can play this in here, so i figured i'd offer to tab it out the way i know best... i'd just scan it in the way i transcribed it by hand [i don't tab unless necessary] but i don't have a scanner... so um, anyone?

By the way... i assumed this belonged in here as opposed to other areas since it is kinda' technical?

Re: Paganini\'s 5th Caprice

Sure you can post it. You might want to tab it right on a post or in a word processor then cut n past. Just use the - key and the # keys. Its quite easy once you get started.
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=-6M4lm9Ahz0

Comment

Here ya' go.

Comment

look's like I'll be busy for a while! [img]graemlins/band.gif[/img]

Comment

whoa thats weird, i just started learning that yesterday, i have the first 7 measures up to about 140-150 bpm.

a better way to play it can be found at

www.wholenote.com under lessons, and then search for paganini.

and it also has a metronome to play along with it by...enjoy.

Comment

Yeah - there are several different ways I've seen written out to play it. This is one of the most accurate ones I've seen though. Most of the ones I've seen start an octave higher than the sheet music is actually written, and several aren't even written in Am. Sorry this one doesn't have the opening arpeggios. I just happened to have this one handy.

I actually have the Kalmus Solo Series No. 4405 Sheet Music of all 24 caprices for solo violin, but I'm not about to transcribe them all to tab for guitar.

Comment

well, guess i don't need to take care of that one. haha. alright well, umm, i guess if anyone wants anything w/ the classical deal, i'm here. once i sell off this gear, i'll try 'n record some stuff. too much to lug up 'n down stairs.

~Mike

Comment