New dimarzios for my dk-1...suggestions please

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• New dimarzios for my dk-1...suggestions please

I just got my dk-1 dinky a few weeks back, stock with emg's. However, at first when i started playing guitar, i thought that there was no better sound than an emg pickup [img]images/icons/rolleyes.gif[/img] but now im taking more of a liking to passives. especially dimarzios. I need a good pickup combo thats going to give me a good metal rythm and lead tones on the bridge when i want, but then also some nice clear and non muddy sounds for leads out of the neck. Here are some combos ive been thinking about...

combo 1-
    Neck- Air Norton Or PAF pro
    Bridge- Steves special

Combo 2-
    n- evolution or PAF pro
    B- Super distortion

Has anyone ever used these through a dinky or similar body guitar? Tell me whatever other oppinions you have, thanks guys. [img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]

Re: New dimarzios for my dk-1...suggestions please

Super Distortion and PAF Pro are a nice combo...I also don't care for EMG's and prefer passive mid output pickups
    shawnlutz.com

Comment

n - air norton + b - steve´s special = john petrucci [img]images/icons/grin.gif[/img]

i ordered an air norton for the neckposition in dinky, but i didn´t get it yet. in bridge i use the steve´s special.

in my soloist archtop i use the evolution in neck and bridge position. very nice sound.
      a lot of harmonics everywhere on the fretboard and a very glassy cleansound in split position.

a pickup i like alot in bridgeposition is the "tonezone". i put it in my SDI reissue and the TZ was stock on the SDIII reissue. very good pup with much output and a clear tone with many harmonics.

if you want some soundfiles, i could record some for you.

Comment

That would be awesome, can you?

Comment

samples are ready! tell me your emailcontact.

Comment