What should I practise?

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• What should I practise?

Ok, I've been playing guitar for 6 months now... and I'm like one of these crappy guitarists that play's certain tunes again and again and ... well , you get the picture.

I know Hermonics, Pinch Hermonics, Finger Plucking and I can do a bit of shredding. I also know things like Hammer on's, Pull off's, Slides, ect.

I barely know any scales though or what I should practise on next. Anyone got any advice? Thanks if so =) !
    http://img.photobucket.com/albums/v6...ResizedSig.png

Well, FIRST off, practice spelling, as in the word practiCe! hehe.
    I'm not Ron!

Comment

You may want to go to technique section. But just google guitar scales and all kinds of crap will come up. You'll see diagrams for scale patterns, start with pentatonic, since alot is based off that, and go from there. Learn to play these scales with alternate picking, try improvising with them. Look up arpeggios as well, this will teach you sweep picking. Improvise with those too. That should keep you buisy for a bit.
      Pointy guitars KICK ASS!!

Comment

yeah do what jacksonwarrior said....and you posted this in the wrong section newb . welcome to the forum! and please read the rules you may be subject to many more newb jokes if you dont

Comment

Don't start too fast. You have to get your fingers working as fast as your brain. And that takes time. Start with simple stuff and get it right. Then get it more righter. And then be able to play it while thinking of something else. When you can play a lick without thinking about it, then you can progress. And welcome to the board.
          I am a true ass set to this board.

Comment

Originally posted by fett View Post
            Don't start too fast. You have to get your fingers working as fast as your brain. And that takes time. Start with simple stuff and get it right.
            This man speaks the truth.

Comment