Rusty Cooley 7 string

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Rusty Cooley 7 string

Do any of you guys know if the Dean rusty cooley 7 string is going to be introduced at NAMM 07.

Im a student of rusty's and he tells me that it will debut at winter namm 07.
    www.soundclick.com/patricklukens

www.myspace.com/patricklukens

Comment

Originally posted by guitar08man View Post
      Saying that made me check out your Myspace site
      I recognized you once I saw the pic though, you're real good! And that guitar.. One of a kind? Keep up the awesome shredding
      "This ain't no Arsenio Hall show, destroy something!"

Comment

Originally posted by guitar08man View Post
        lucky SOB

Comment

Patrick, I really dig the "never enough nintendo" song, very nice.

And I really want to see the the cooley sig.. I've been gassing for a 7string some time now
          "I hate these filthy neutrals! With enemies, you know where they stand. But with neutrals... who knows? It sickens me!"

Comment

3 things

1) it looks exactly like his old jackson bar the headstock - why not just get jackson to make him a new one?

2) dean is an odd guitar manufacturer to go for for a shred guitar, or did they approach him?

3) why wouldn't ibanez make him the guitar he wanted given the fact they seem to love their shred guitarists?

Comment

yeah , a 7 string floyded jackson dinky wouldn't be that bad - especially if they'd do a ebony fretboard version with binding :pp

The Ibanez thing is beyond me - Rusty had one of the better looking 7 string sigs just like Dino Cazares - none of them got a sig , not even Petrucci got a 7 string JMP production model :O

And you know ... Dream Theater , Fear Factory - those aren't "little" bands

Comment

thanks guys!
                www.soundclick.com/patricklukens

www.myspace.com/patricklukens

Comment

I saw him with a Jackson and it looked awesome.I don't know why he's gone to Dean.Weird!