Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Yngwie lands Fender signature guitar, Hostess endorsement

This is a clipping from the 2002 Fender catalog:

Geez, that guy has really let himself go! I hadn't seen a picture of him in a while.

When did this happen?

- E.
    Good Lord! The rod up that man's butt must have a rod up its butt!

Re: Yngwie lands Fender signature guitar, Hostess endorsement

Gee, does this mean you don't want to blow Yngwie anymore? [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]
    Ron is the MAN!!!!

Comment

[img]graemlins/scratchhead.gif[/img] Yeah, I'll say so too. Don't know when it happened.

I wonder if he's still a rude ass bastard, or if he's calmed down a little. At least he's one hell of a guitarist. [img]graemlins/headbang.gif[/img]

Comment

Hey when I was a manager here in Miami at GC he was always a rude bastard the weight thing happened over a short period of time,he actually was bigger for a while in this picture he is thiner. He would be rude to fans in the store, but real nice to the staff members. It was really weird,only 1 time we thought he was going to go off on the warehouse manager because he started the conversation with ( I always wanted to tell you something about your music) Yngwie almost flipped until this guy told him how much of an impact he had on him & his music. [img]graemlins/baby.gif[/img] [img]graemlins/images/icons/mad.gif[/img] : [img]graemlins/rant.gif[/img]

[ March 19, 2003, 08:18 PM: Message edited by: DRAKE ]

Comment

C'mon - someone please post the "Yngwie Cartman" pic! ;D

Comment

I was able to meet Yngwie in Dallas when I was around 16,I think. He was pretty cool at the time.I think he had a buzz,maybe.Back then he was almost "Godlike" to me because that is when I was really learning about what the hell I was playing instead of just shreddin. He still is one of my main influences. His OLDER stuff is still best!IMO

Comment