Emg wiring question

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Emg wiring question

Before mailing emg-support I thought I should ask this here because the problem seemed very simple to me (I have zero wiring experience )

I have got an 81 and an 85 but I don't have the quick connect cable for one of them yet. And it seems like I'll have to buy it from the USA. Until that shows up I want to wire the 85 to the bridge, and don't use the tone pot. I only want to wire it to the volume pot and start jamming

here's the original schematic for 1vol/1tone without switch

And here's what I thought I should do;

But this seemed too simple to me! If this is the correct schematic, those two cables with the question marks are the ones that are the two ends of the quick connect cable right? (I must be a genious ) That cable has three ends two of which are soldered together. Is it normally this way? or should I de-solder them? If so then do what?

Thanks a lot for your help!
    Check my bands!
    www.myspace.com/magicktr
    www.myspace.com/sinif64
    www.myspace.com/dementiatr

the middle wire from the output jack is an earth wire - wire it to the volume pot instead. other than that it looks col you should be alrite nothing too difficult there

Comment

Yeah, just remove the capacitor and connect the earth and signal from the pot direct to the output....
      Popular is not the same as good
      Rare is not the same as valuable
      Worth is what someone will pay, not what you want to get

Comment

Thanks a lot for the quick replies! After reading many threads about how people had wiring issues with emgs I thought I should learn more before starting to wire them...
        Check my bands!
        www.myspace.com/magicktr
        www.myspace.com/sinif64

Comment