Webstrings

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Webstrings

I remembered that someone here uses these. I was wondering how they were copared to D'addario or DR. I know there are only a few manufacturers of strings, any ideas who makes the webstrings?

I can't really compare Webstrings to any other company because since I started playing guitars I used Ernie Ball. Now I use both Webstrings and Ernie Ball.

To my ears they sound great and they also feel great.
    I swear, by my life and my love of it, that I will never live for the sake of another man, nor ask another man to live for mine. - Ayn Rand

Comment

I've bought a few pairs and from what I remember they were decent strings. They sell cheaper because they save on packaging and cut out the middle man.

They reference D'Addarrio, Ernie Ball and GHS, so it's possible the same company that make those also makes webstrings.
      Last edited by St.James; 05-07-2006, 07:08 AM.
      Whataya Mean I Don't Support The System? I Go To Court When I Have To!

Comment

I used to use DR pure nickels and switched to the webstring pure nickels. They are fine strings and compare quality wise to all the major brand names.

ymmv
        "Yes,..that's when they used to shove a red hot spike in your peehole until you screamed "yes, yes, godammit ..you fuggin' dicks..I'm a witch..I am witch..you cocksuckers"" horns666

Comment

Great strings at a great price!!!

Comment

So has anyone done a breakdown as to who makes the strings and what they are packaged as?
            Just a guitar player...

Comment

When I bought them they were packaged as Webstrings. Each type of string has it's own name just like it is on their site. The Electric strings are named "Memphis Electric". There's a pic of the package for this set on this page http://www.webstrings.com/electric_guitar_strings.html

Still don't know who actually makes them though.

Comment