Worth??

Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Worth??

I have a light blue Model 2 w/ OFR and Jackson J-90 p/u with chainsaw case. Guitar is mint except for the usual paint rubbed off the fine tuners on the Floyd.

I was wondering what it's worth?

Thanks...Sorry, no photo.

Re: Worth??

Ooops...rosewood fingerboard also.

Comment

From what I have seen around that would probably go for $200. I am not an expert though.

Comment

Nice thing about these imported Charvels.. They cost a lot less than what their worth.

A model 2 is twice the guitar than say the Tom Delonge Strat is (about $500).

It's worth $100

I'm tired of the way we drive the prices up on ebay [img]graemlins/evilimages/icons/tongue.gif[/img]

Comment

Oh man.. perhaps a Model 2 is worth only $100.00 to you, but it sure isn't to me, and I doubt many here would sell theirs for $100.00

I wouldn't take less than $250.00 for my M2 in very-good to excellent condition.. somehow I don't think I'd be waiting too long either.

However, if you have a n M2 I'll be more than happy to give you what you feel it's worth. $100.00 [img]graemlins/eyes.gif[/img] [img]graemlins/laugh.gif[/img]

Comment

A guitar is worth what someone will pay for it, even if you think prices are high on ebay, if thats what they sell for THATS market value.

I dissagree with you because Model series guitars ARE undervalued as it is.

Quit frankly, I find $100.00 quite insulting, as a Charvel owner, I'm surprised you find that fair.

What a JCFer will pay is not quite accurate, as we tend to "underpay" for our guitars, due to our increased knowledge over the "general non-Jackson/Charvel" collector.

There are exceptions of course, I'm just generalizing, and WE (JCFers) tend to pay more for prized axes that others might pass on..

Firecrackle Model4 with Sharkfins for example.

[ July 04, 2003, 01:51 AM: Message edited by: 2Loud2Old ]

Comment