Collapse
X

• Filter
  • Time
  • Show
Clear All

• Charvel I.D. help.

Ok guys,

This could be my first charvel. I posted here coz' i think it's an import. More than that, i have no idea.

Can someone tell the model, year and specs of her? Besides, is she a good one or just a cheap model? What would be a fair price for her? The guy selling her is looking for $270 with case.

Thanx,

Rodrigo [img]graemlins/band.gif[/img]

[ March 19, 2003, 11:00 PM: Message edited by: kuerbo ]
    Facebook - Youtube

Re: Charvel I.D. help.

I'm no help on the model, but it sure looks nice.

I believe toothpaste logo'd Charvels were all post 1988 models made in Japan. (I'm new to Charvels so I could be very wrong)

I just bought my first Charvel too. It's MIJ, but I don't know what it is either!

Got mine for $158.

Comment

It's a 275.
      MIJ 89-91

They go for less than 250.00, usually around 200.00, sometimes less. Depends on how clean the whole deal is and the case if included.
      This site is maintained by Hossman it seems, a fellow JCF member.

Comment

Thanks a lot guys, [img]images/icons/smile.gif[/img]

Uh, Charvelguy, what site are you talking about? I don't see a link to any site in your post.

Those $250 - $200 include the ohsc or just the guitar?

[ March 19, 2003, 02:31 PM: Message edited by: kuerbo ]
        Facebook - Youtube

Comment

I found out mine is a 475. I got mine for $158 with case. I think I got a good deal and it's not as clean as this 275.

Comment

Thanks Dave-o,

I'm gonna try it this saturday. I'll let you guys know how it went... [img]graemlins/band.gif[/img]
            Facebook - Youtube

Comment

Sorry, you can get the link by clicking on the pic and checking properties.. figured everyone had that down after Word lost his V220. It's here..

http://www.jacksoncharvelworld.net/Home.html